Ace2Three Disconnection Protection Updated: 10 October 2013
Ace2Three is committed to provide a safe and secure gaming platform to its players. We understand that disconnections are an inevitable evil of the game and to protect our valuable players against it, we have deployed a series of measures so that we can reduce the losses incurred by our players.
Following are the disconnection protection measures we have at Ace2Three -
- Group Save
- Auto play during disconnection
- Score calculation during disconnection
- For the players who use grouping during game play, your groups will be saved on our servers and will be used to decide your score.
- Group Save will happen as when as any change is made to groups.
- In case of disconnection, your last saved groups will be used for deciding your score.
- Group save is disabled the moment the player stops using grouping functionality. New groups will be saved the moment grouping is enabled.
Auto Play during Disconnection
- In case of player disconnection, Auto play will be enabled for pool and stake table players, who have at least withdrawn a card from open or closed deck.
- For cases when you are disconnected after you discard a card and some other player places a show before it's your turn again, auto play will not be applied and your score will be decided upon your saved cards.
- If the player gets disconnected before he picks first card, the player will be considered dropped and game will not go into auto play.
- For Best of deals game, the game will always go into auto play irrespective of player actions, if the player gets disconnected.
Score Calculation during Disconnection
- For a disconnected player, there will be three round of auto-play by default, after which the system will decide future course based upon player's saved group score.
- If the player's saved groups score is less than middle drop count, game will keep in auto play mode till some other player places a show.
- If the player's saved group score is more than middle drop count, player will be considered for middle drop
- This is not applicable to Best of X games where the game always goes into auto play and player does not have an option to drop/middle drop.
- If the game is in auto-play and a show is placed by some other player, disconnected player is awarded either middle drop or his saved groups score, whichever is less.